North Hertfordshire Museum deals with the history and heritage of North Hertfordshire. This largely rural district includes the towns of Baldock, Hitchin, Letchworth Garden City and Royston, and 37 parishes containing 82 individual settlements. Click or tap on the name of the place you would like to find out more about. We will be posting resources for researching local history here, although the pages look a little bare at the moment.

A map showing the district of North Hertfordshire, in an antique style by James Edgar

Ashwell Holwell Redhill
Baldock Ickleford Redlands
Barkway Jack’s Hill Reed
Barley Kelshall Reed End
Bendish Kimpton Roe Green
Blackmore End King’s Walden Royston
Breachwood Green Knebworth Rushden
Bygrave Langley Sandon
Caldecote Letchworth Garden City Shaftenhoe End
Charlton Ley Green Smith’s End
Chesfield Lilley Southern Green
Clothall Little Wymondley St Ibbs
Cockernhoe Luffenhall St Ippollitts
Codicote Lye Wood St Paul’s Walden
Codicote Heights Mangrove Green Sunnymead
Darleyhall Mill End (Rushden) Tagmore Green
Driver’s End Mill End (Sandon) Tea Green
The Flints Newnham The Heath
Gosmore Newsells Therfield
Graveley Norton Titmore Green
Great Ashby Nup End Green Wallington
Great Offley Nuthampstead Wandon End
Great Wymondley Oakhills Warren’s Green
Green End Old Knebworth Weston
Halls Green Peter’s Green Weston Park
Hay Green Pirton Whitwell
Hexton Pottersheath Willian
Hinxworth Preston  
Hitchin Radwell